The Warroad Warrior Softball program began with an exploratory season in the spring of 1993. The Warriors have been a MSHSL sponsored program since 1994. We have produced several outstanding athletes over the years, including All-State players, Senior All-Stars, and Hall of Fame inductees. We have won many conference and section titles.
The Warroad Warriors have won Section 8AA titles and participated in the state tournament in 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 and 2005.

Head Coach: Terry Sadler
JV/Asst. Coach: Carrie Wallace

C-squad Coach: Lorraine Grillo-Vollmer

Volunteer Coaches:
Tim Kuehn, Ron Storey

​The 2017 season marks the 25th anniversary of the Warroad Softball program. In celebration of this milestone, we have put together a 40-page commemorative program highlighting each year.
25th anniversary program cover

Celebrating Coach Sadler's 300th Career win Saturday April 22, 2017 at Frazee Tournament. 9-6 win over Pequot Lakes in 8 innings.
300 Wins Team

300 wins Team w/ coaches

Sadler 300 wins

25th Year of Softball 1993-2017
Sadler 25 years ball

Merriman 1st pitch



1st base

Varsity 2017

varsity 2017

JV Team 2017
JV 2017

C-Squad Team 2017
C 2017

2016 MN/WI Border Battle Coaches, Terry Sadler, Warroad; Stacey Scheetz, Elk River; Trevor Monroe, Eastview.
MN/WI Border Battle Coaches 2016

2016 TEAM MINNESOTA vs. Team Wisconsin in the Border Battle held July 12 at the University of St. Thomas.
MN/WI Border Battle 2016

TEAM ORANGE in the 2016 Class AAA Senior All-star Series held June 12 at Caswell Park in North Mankato.
Senior All-Star 2016

2016 All-Section 8AA & Honorable Mention All-State
Olivia Lien


2016 All-Section 8AA
Elise Anderson


2016 Academic All-State (>3.75 GPA)
Melody Kuehn


One last team picture from the 2016 season wrap-up
Team wrap up

Varsity Team Awards 2016
MVP-Defense: Elise Anderson, Coach's Award: Teresa Oftedahl, MVP-Offense: Olivia Lien, Most Improved: Caitlin Culleton.

Varsity awards 2016

Junior Varsity Team Awards 2016
MVP-Offense: Nikki Dalen, MVP-Defense: Tahra Johnson, Most Improved: Abbie Benjamin (not pictured)
JV Awards 2016

2016 Agassiz Valley All Conference players. Elise Anderson, Melody Kuehn, and Olivia Lien. Honorable Mention All Conference Madison Plovie. Pictured with Coach SadlerAll Conf. 2016

Varsity 2016
varsity 2016

Junior Varsity 2016
JV 2016

C-quad 2016
C-Squad 2016

Lake Country Chevrolet
is sponsoring the Warroad Youth Softball Program. This $500 check is just the first piece. We will be receiving roughly $1,000 in equipment and this summer Lake Country Chevrolet will sponsor a "Day at the Ballpark" event where there will be a complimentary hot dog/hamburger feed and the opportunity to test drive the newest in GM vehicles. Thank you Lake Country Chevrolet for your continued support of the youth in our community.
Pictured are Coach Terry Sadler, Diarra Thompson, Ella Rourk, Marlie Johnston, Kennedy Wallace and Chris "Lumpy" Kvarnlov of Lake Country Chevrolet.

2015 Varsity
2015 Varsity

2015 JV Team
2015 JV Team

2015 C-Squad Team
2015 C-squad Team

2015 Seniors & Coaches

In 2013, as part of the General Motors' Diamonds & Dreams program won by Ron (& Diana) Storey, Warroad Softball Program was the beneficiary of $2500 in equipment and a $25,000 field makeover. Congratulations and THANK YOU, Storey's. Pictured with the equipment are Suzan Dalen, Kristen Monkman, Alyssa Culleton, and Ron Storey.
Diamonds & Dreams

2012 Warrior Hall of Fame Induction. 2001 Softball Team.
21 wins, 5 losses. 5-0 Conference Record
**First Warroad Girls' Team EVER to go to State Tournament.

2013 Warrior Hall of Fame Induction. 2001Softball Team

Career Stats by Player.pdf

Career Stats by Season.pdf

2017 Softball Schedule